Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The bridges draw me back

I had a lie-in this morning. Hooray! I even listened to Desert Island Discs while I was still in bed.........

After an early lunch, Zoe and I went to Acomb Woods. She was extremely bouncy and lively today. We expanded our regular ball throwing/retrieving repertoire. I not only make her wait before I throw the ball, but I can walk away from her and expect her to still wait before I throw the ball. She learns quickly.

My attempts to photograph her beside a clump of daffodils were less successful. The lens I had with me was slow to focus and she could not sit still. Then she started to dig up the daffodils while I was faffing on with the camera!

Tonight, Julie and I went to see the Open Clasp production Sugar. It is about 3 women who are released from prison. Like the previous production, Key Change, it was devised in collaboration with women prisoners, plus some on probation and some homeless ex-offenders. Very powerful stuff. The team from Open Clasp are passionate about supporting women who have been in contact with the criminal justice system.

On my way to the theatre, I took a few shots from the Quayside. I could not find a position that allowed me to include the whole of the Tyne Bridge. This is hand held. I love the colours and the little boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.