Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meet Archie

After our photo class today, we went to Christine's house for a shared lunch. It was delicious.

We had looked at everyone's panels this morning. We had to produce 2 panels of six prints each. One was on the subject of Weather and the other was our own choice.

I had a panel inspired by ice and snow. Most of the images were not quite what they seemed. (Artificial snow was produced on the computer and from a packet for some of the images!) I had a lot of fun doing it.

My second panel was on the subject of north-east life. All six were taken during one day in November 2016. I used colour for a change from my usual documentary style and I think it worked.

This afternoon I took Mum to see her favourite consultant, the rheumatologist. We have known her for over 10 years now and it is a pleasure to see her.

Tonight it's Hedda Gabler at the cinema.

Oh yes, the blip: this is Archie. He is always looking for food and will steal it if he can manage to do so. He seems to have a one track mind, like many labradors. He is a lovely natured dog, but makes life at home challenging for his humans because of his food obsession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.