Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down in the woods..........

Today I led a walk for the Haltwhistle walkers. It's the walk I recced on Monday. The sunshine had gone and it was cloudy, but we still enjoyed the views from the top.

24 walkers set out - and I was relieved when 24 made it back to the cars in Haydon Bridge!!

We visited the newly refurbished Railway Hotel for refreshment. They serve Wylam and Hesket Newmarket ales.

I felt absolutely fine during the walk. Must be getting fitter! Now I'm heading for a quiet evening in front of the TV.

This glass was balanced in the fork of a tree in the woods near Langley,. What is the back story? We will never know but I have preserved the incident for posterity.

PS Do come to the Hexham Blipmeet on Easter Saturday at 2pm if you are able to . It would be lovely to see you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.