Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Geoff, the alpaca whisperer

Geoff and Sandy invited 7 friends to walk with them today from their house in Hexham. We did 6 miles, but it felt like 8 to me. It was a lovely walk, uphill to Lowgate hamlet and then turing west and downhill to the meeting of the waters at Acomb and back into Hexham. I saw parts of Hexham I did not know existed!

Geoff and Sandy have a Victorian terraced house near the centre to town. To say that I have house envy would be an understatement! (They don't have a garage, so that means I would not really want their house, but otherwise it is wonderful.)

We had an Indian meal when we returned and lots of happy, noisy chat.

During our walk we were near to a field of very friendly alpacas. This one enjoyed having his head stroked and none of them was tempted to spit at us. Geoff is showing off his skills in alpaca training in my blip.

An early night calls.

Poor Maureen was full of cold today and flaked out on the sofa after the meal. We are all hoping that she did not share her germs with the rest of us.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.