Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Alstromeria

I often buy alstromeria for us. They are beautiful flowers and tend to last a long time. The bunch in the kitchen are really on their last legs, but this white flower still looks gorgeous.

I placed it on the lightbox and used the 100mm macro, hand held. (Note to self - buy an L shaped bracket for this camera at next weekend's Photography Show.)

I've had a quiet day. I was very tired after yesterday, so I had a lie in (with Daisy) and then did a few jobs. The curtains are rehung, carpets are back in place (minus the bits the cats have destroyed) and vacuuming has been done.

I tried to listen to The Unforgiven,  by the creator of Waking the Dead. I've tried twice this week and fallen asleep each time! Should I try again I wonder? It had a good preview.

We don't usually do special things on Mothering Sunday, but the catkins and I bought cards for Mum.  (They have promised not to destroy the house, but I suspect they are just hoping for more treats.)

I finished editing the photographs from yesterday's rally and popped them on Facebook for anyone who wants to see them. I could even be seen on Look North for about 3 seconds in the Saturday news. My raingear looked very fetching, especially my waterproof cap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.