Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The cavalry advanced

Nick, Liz and Alistair came to lend a hand this morning.

Nick and Al did the heavy work of furniture removing and the intellectually challenging work of removing and replacing the drawers in my large Ikea unit. It's the best made piece of Ikea kit that I have and the drawers are designed so that you can't just pull them fully out. The men found a way (eventually).

This large unit is now in the dining room along with all the crockery from the kitchen. The spare bed is in the garage along with all sort of other stuff.

Liz took all the pictures from the kitchen (why do we have so many?) and made sure they were packed safely.

We had a good laugh.

The faulty dehumidifier has been replaced.

We await word from the insurers as to when they will start the work. I suspect I will be waiting for them rather than the other way around. 

I was so tired this afternoon that I fell asleep in the chair and then felt terrible when I woke up. Off to hear the Frosts talk about their travels at the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. I have to stay awake because I'm giving the vote of thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.