A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Iris through the lens.

Spring arrived this morning but not until 10.30 am

We finished our walk at 9.30 and it had been foggy and gloomy all the way, though one of our number had travelled over the hill from the next valley and had driven down out of blue skies and sunshine into our village gloom!

I had a bit of a walk around the garden after hanging out some washing. Chris was out trimming back old plants, I was pulling out the odd weed and even the cat was rolling in the sun.

On first look these little Iris Reticulata were closed buds and the Japenese Quince had tight red buds too. Returning to the kitchen shortly after I could see that the Iris had opened so out with the camera and the macro ring.

Although under a tree and not directly in the sun the warmth had opened the buds. No sign of the pretty pale blue ones I bought a year of two ago but we can hope that they are still to come. Here

Don't usually do flower Friday as I nearly always walk and find my blip there, like the wonderland of snow scene pictured just a week ago. I have a sewing group meeting this afternoon which was cancelled last week as some people were not happy about coming out in the snow otherwise I might be tempted back into the garden again. Maybe if the weather stays over the weekend I might get some more gardening done, there's lots to do but I have to be in the mood and have a bit of warmth.

Enjoy your weekends everyone whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.