A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hide and Seek

I went down to take another look at airedaleknitter's pond to see how the frogs were getting on.

I thought I detected movement when I arrived but stood for quite along time by the edge of the pond and nothing  appeared. Sadly there was just one dead frog and lots of frog spawn unlike the huge number I saw on my last visit here 

I eventually left with just this close up of some of the mass of frog spawn left behind thinking perhaps they had all gone with the 'job' done!

Later when walking past I could her them all croaking away and could even see some from the path outside the garden.

I'll content myself with this sign of spring without the frogs today.

Watching a bit of rugby now but out later to Keighley Playhouse to see my neighbour in 'One Man Two Gov'ners' followed by a curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.