The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Bellowhead - Live At The Park And Dare

I've been looking forward to this concert for a little while now.

I first saw Bellowhead back in November of last year, when I took a great leap outside my comfort zone of head nodding metal tunes and dipped my toe in the murky waters of folk music. So when we heard that they were playing a gig practically on my door step in Treorchy we had to go. In fact, the whole family went.

There were no support acts, just two hours of Bellowhead (with a small break for an ice cream in the middle! We do like our intervals in the Valleys!) And so we went on a journey of foot stomping dances, love songs, sea ballards, punctuated by frequent bouts of whoring, gambling, thieving and whiskey drinking ... pretty much a standard night in Treorchy!

We've already got tickets to see them again at The Cardiff Coal Exchange in November, when they will have a new album out ... we can't wait already ...

I only took the little Sony compact camera in as I didn't know the rules for the Park And Dare for photography, but I managed to capture a few nice shots from our excellent seats in the upper circle. I have shoved them on Flickr.

Bellowhead - Live At The Park And Dare - Flickr Set

The Cardiff Coal Exchange Flickr Set is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.