The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Purple Grass Of Home

I only just realised it was Friday 13th today!

It's been a bit of a dull day punctuated by a schizoid cat!

Yes our problem cat from the garden decided it was going to investigate the house this afternoon. I saw it walk along the upstairs landing, I just went "Oi! C'mon out you go ..." and it went bonkers! It run full pelt into the patio door and then tried climbing the wall!

I tried to call it calm it down which just served to make it go even more bonkers! It run out the upstairs living room, through the bannisters and headlong into the glass side window of the front door!

I thought the daft thing was going to kill itself! Nothing I could do would calm it down .The patio door in the kitchen was open just enough for it to get in the first place, and it kept missing! Every time I moved it hurtled headlong into something else. It gave itself a bloody nose! It was quite upsetting in fact. I am cat lover, even though it is a bit of a pain in the garden scaring the birds. I just wanted it get out safely. It did eventually, and I saw it earlier in the garden, so it was okay in the end ... phew!

I could do without these kind of dramas sometimes ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.