The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunning on Saturday

CleanSteve and I went down to Bristol so that S and his friend Pip could watch the rugby together. One of them supports England and the other Wales, so one was happier than the other at the end... Mary and I went charity-shopping in the Gloucester road, but M wasn't really in the mood because she knew she had to attend a memorial service afterwards.

Later, on the way back, we picked up our new all singing all dancing Freesat box. It does everything except allow me to watch Netflix, which is odd as I am a subscriber.

And now to bed. I am reading The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Started today and am finding it to be a highly addictive thriller.

These cats are not Bristolian but residents of Stroud's own Horns road, a few hundred yards from our street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.