The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

There's been a Murrther

...in my freezer! Face down in the snow he lies. The Community Council has been summoned. Suspicion hangs in the air, clinging to everyone, tenacious as the crumbs of all last month's fish fingers.

Well. That's one way to make defrosting the freezer fun! As well as this, I also cleared the cabin and made it look presentable again; re-homed a rug I didn't even know we had, processed at least four loads of washing; changed the bedding; rustled up a lunch to eat in the garden; put some stuff in the loft without assistance with the ladder; cleaned cobwebs off the ceiling....yes, you're right, it was Little Grey Rabbit's Spring Cleaning day! All I needed was a duster tied round my hair.

And now it's time to take the last cold clothes off the line, say goodnight to the massive jigsaw that has been relocated to the cabin because it's too large for the house, and go inside to start faffing around with the supper. Cleansteve has been hard at work cutting back and pruning in the garden, so we may have a bonfire tomorrow. And some gf banana bread, as the kitchen seems to be full of overripe bananas! I couldn't face then after my mammoth cleaning spree of earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.