Gitama's World

By Gitama

Paisley Clouds ....A Pano....

of  6 images.

Busted myself and Rumi out of the house late this arvo...I had been at the screen for most of the day and I was getting a bit cross eyed.

At one stage I was the only one at the beach except for a woman and her dog way up in the distance.
I stood at the shore and watched the rainbow deepen in her colors.....the big clouds just hanging there waiting to have a bit of fun...becoming orange peach and pink with the last of the sun.

Rumi seems a bit better ....well no worse .....so my fingers are still crossed that his ailments disappear with the debilitating humidity we have had.
Today I could feel Autumn arrive with a blessed breath of coolness...perhaps tonight I will sleep with my cotton blanket over me.

“People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be. When I look at a sunset, I don't find myself saying, "Soften the orange a bit on the right hand corner." I don't try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds.”
- Carl Rogers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.