Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Good Bye Lanzarote

The alarm was set for 4am for our 8am take-off from Arrecife Airport, Lanzarote back to Bristol. We landed before mid-day and even after some essentials shopping were home, just outside Cardiff before 1.30pm.

By that time I had gone through three handkerchiefs with more cold. The afternoon was spent laying on my bed enjoying the sun streaming in through the window, as I caught up with the budget.

The relaxation was brought to a shuddering halt just after 5pm when my boss was desperate and gave me a call to do - through all the traffic. The roads in the canarie islands are fantastic; smooth and free-flowing - so easy to drive on.

The blip photo is a last look at Lanzarote as we took off. You can see a gigantic crater and volcanic contours of the land. A lovely last view.

We enjoyed the holiday very much but doubt we will return. We have yet to visit Gran Canaria and in anycase prefer Tenerife. If we ever return to Tenerife I will take my tripod and full frame camera for some astro-photography from their national park which is apparently awesome for that.

Before going to bed at 10pm, Mrs BB had booked a holiday for June. When women get something in their head there's no stopping them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.