GRAPES

I was having a terrible dream this morning when I was woken up by the phone ringing.  In my dream I was on a bus and it came to my stop so I rang the bell.  The bus didn't stop.  I rang it again - still it sped on.  I went to the front and told the driver I wanted to get off.  No response - she drove on - and on and on.  Finally stopped in the middle of nowhere and let me off.  I had no idea where I was.  Couldn't see a bus stop to get a bus home.  So I started walking and ended up scrambling up a mountain - with some children!  Then the phone rang and I woke up - I was pleased about that. Wonder what the meaning of that dream is!

It was my daughter on the phone and we had a long chat while she was on her lunchtime walk.

After I had breakfast/lunch I walked down to the village as I had an appointment with a nurse at the health centre for my yearly check up.  She took some blood ( quite a lot of blood ) and checked my blood pressure.  She had to do it 3 times before she got an acceptable reading. 

Afterwards I decided to walk the long way home as the weather was nice and sunny - rather chilly  but still pleasant.  I went via the Co-op as I had a voucher for a free pizza worth £4.50.  I don't eat pizza ( too many syns ) but Neil will have it -  it will still be in date next time he visits.

My daughter phoned again around 6pm and we chatted while she walked home from work - about an hour.  Nice surprise to hear from her twice in one day.

For Abstract Thursday I took a shot of a bunch of grapes and did a bit of processing.  I used the colour green in honour of St Patrick's Day.

Steps today - 9,529

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.