TULIPS

Late last evening I heard a terrible row coming from the back garden.  Lily was out in the cat enclosure so I assumed another cat had come by and they were having a " slanging match ".  Opened the back door to take a look and was faced with a fox.  Good job the cat enclosure is strong and Lily was safe. Lily is a feisty little thing and she wasn't afraid at all - in fact she was being quite aggressive towards it.  The fox ran off when it saw me. I must say it was beautiful - but I hope it doesn't hang around here.

Did a few household chores before walking down to the village this afternoon for my doctors appointment.  I wanted to ask her about my sore  leg.  When I saw her in November she said she thought it was a pre - ulcer and varicose eczema.  Since then it has been more painful and now she  thinks it is an ulcer which needs treating. She gave me a prescription for some painkillers and  I have an appointment with a nurse on Tuesday.  I am expecting to have compression bandages applied - as that was the treatment last time I had a leg ulcer. Happy Days!

Did a bit of shopping after the doctors.  I had intended going to the Church Green to take some photos of the flower beds but it started raining heavily and I decided to head for home.

So here are some tulips which I bought in Morrisons on Wednesday. I have given them a green background as today is St Patricks Day.  Thanks as usual to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge. 

Gold Cup day today at Cheltenham.  Over 60,000 people there.  Neil did say it was packed.  He has had a great week.  Coming home tomorrow.  Put a photo of him in Extras wearing his special scarf.

Steps today - 7,586

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.