DISH DIVA

In the end we didn't really get much snow but its been very windy and freezing cold.

I was woken up early  by the postman ringing the bell. After I had taken in my post I decided to put some bird food out before returning to bed.  So I put on an old coat over my PJ's and went out into the  garden.  On my way back indoors I slipped and went crashing to the ground. Silly me.  My knees hit the ground first - ouch.  Biggest problem was actually getting up again which I did with great difficulty.  Glad there was no-one around to see.  I seemed to be Ok but I took a couple of Ibuprofen just in case - and I went back to bed with a hot water bottle.  I still feel more or less fine - just a few aches and pains here and there. 

This afternoon I actually had my coat on ready to go out at one point but then a blizzard started so I took the cowards way out and stayed in.  Blizzard was short lived but I stuck to my decision.

Did some paperwork, did some washing and washing up - and not a lot else.

This morning Becky and Mike ran 20 miles in terrible conditions - wind, snow and freezing temps.  They put photos on Instagram and they look chilled to the bone.

For Silly Saturday here is my new novelty washing up brush.  A cheerful addition to my kitchen.  Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge.

Steps today - 5,273

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.