Happy Girls!

They may not look like it, but they are happy! We moved the fence this morning and the girls were scratching and foraging in the grass with delight as soon as we started moving the fence, a few escapees but all quickly herded back!They then nestled in the long grass, preening their feathers and falling asleep! Colourful mai and I treated betsey for the leg mites, she was very good and the surgical spiirt didn't seem to hurt or sting, and I think she quite liked the leg massage with vaseline afterwards! Later I  found Alice had them so did her too by myself! They are our oldest girls and seem to be the only 2 that have them, but it does take a long time for symptoms to show so think it may be pedicures for all over the next few weeks! 
 It was significantly colder today, and as I was feeling headachy all my plans to move the last composter, cover beds with the wool from my helloFresh boxes and dig a bed and put  the potatoes in went unfulfilled! Plus on checking the fence once the others had left I found lots of gaps where the chickens could escape so spent another hour pegging it down!
Once home I put the blanket on, made a cup of tea and went to bed for a few hours! Then a frustrating time trying to send the nude model his photos - once "restricted" is put as a safety filter no one can see them, and are Friends and Family the same as Followers? Not that I could find anywhere to show me how to distinguish whom was what! Finally had to use Dropbox which seems to take forever to download! If you want to see those that are safe look here! But if you prefer chickens, and who doesn't, look here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.