Found It!

I had fun doing my back garden today - discovered the yellow thornless Rosa banksiae "Lutea" climber  was full of buds! In a huge heavy  container it  got water logged last year and no amount of making holes in the soil allowed it to drain so I had positioned it on it's side with string trailing out acting as a wick to drain it! . Not an easy task as the container is of  blue glazed clay! I'm so pleased it survived and is going to  flowering more profusely than it ever has. I saw it at Killerton with my mum and aunt growing up the side of the house with clusters of tiny yellow blooms. My aunt bought me it  from the garden shop for my birthday. She is coming over in April and i so hope she sees it in flower!
I've been following the entries for Markus_Hediger and once more looked for a double exposure facility on my camera. My old one had it and I had looked for it before I photographed the Hafla to no avail. But I refused to believe my camera wouldn't let me do it so looked again and found it and all sorts of other things under the "Retouch Menu"! I'd never looked at this menu before as I photograph in RAW and use Lightroom so didn't see the point!!! So my blip is the result of me finding it! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.