Yellow

Quick open of the girls this am as Milkshake had a post op appointment. Vet was very pleased with how she was healing so back in a week to have the stitches removed. I asked about a cream to ease any tightness and desire to itch it as it healed and she recommended manuka honey! Thinking I would have to go the supermarket she said it had to be medical grade and disappeared to get me a tube. Cheap at £7 and she said it would be good for any cuts I had to but " I didn't say that!" 
Home via the roadside stall for lemons. It was bursting with colour and in particular yellow from these cowslips and daffodils. I still don't know why yellow is the colour of Spring - with few insects around maybe it was survival of the fittest and only plants with yellow flowers survived evolutionary - spring insects being attracted more to the color yellow? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.