Shooting Up!

The allotment was looking glorious this morning  - Forget-me-nots and wild strawberries flowering and the rhubarb just shooting up! The weeds are also shooting up and dandelions flowering all over the place - so  The Dandelion War  begins!The blackthorn at the entrance is a cloud of white and I was so busy pruning out the Blackberry shoots thrusting their way through it I didn't notice another allotmenteer coming up the path and jumped and shrieked like a banshee when he passed me! 
Milkshake is coping with her funnel - I've padded part of it so she has somewhere soft to lay her head! When she eats I can turn it round so she doesn't get it muddy. I still don't trust that she won't find a way to get it off so still sleeping on the kitchen sofa with her. Poor FatCat is being very neglected! But then she could come downstairs if she wants company! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.