Be Still

I had a meeting this morning, in Manchester.

I got to the city early and started off the day at Ziferblat, in the Northern Quarter, the fifth passion trail venue I have visited. The Be Still exhibition was excellent (the bird cages in the extra are part of it, each with something different inside). You pay for your stay by the minute (6p per minute), otherwise everything is free. Excellent Wi Fi so I could work, and good coffee. I was good and avoided the croissants and cake. It is like sitting in the most comfy sitting room - I will definitely go again.

After my meeting I called in at the John Rylands Library, the sixth and final venue on the passion trail. In the extra, you can see a board where the artist, Ghislaine Howard, explains what this exhibition is about. Unnervingly relevant to this week. Astonishingly akin to what we photo blippers do, but in a different medium. And linking to yesterday's blip too. It did make me think, which was the intention.

Oh and the blip - a section of the totem artwork   in the library, before you climb the stairs. One of my favourites, this section represents the periodic table, and seemed the nearest I got today to an abstract. It is Thursday after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.