The Other Fab Four

I had declined the invitation to join four of the family, and extended family, to take part in a guided tour of Anfield, (why anyone would want to spend one and a half hours looking at a football ground beats me, but they seemed to enjoy it!). The idea was that I was to be abandoned at (not in) Liverpool’s Albert Dock. I had only been there once before on a brief visit a few years ago, so wasn’t sure, apart from the Tate, what there was to do.

Fortunately JanetH came to the rescue. Hearing of my plight, she took time out of work, came through heavy traffic and met me there. We had a lovely hour or so chatting and wandering. Perfect, despite the squally wind and the crowds of people. Thanks for the mini blipmeet, Janet.
 
I found the Beatles statues, but getting a photo without people posing with them was a matter of being extremely patient and being ready to step in for the half second between posers.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.