A Walk in the Woods

In the middle of the afternoon I took a break and walked up in Big Rock Park. There are so many trees down now due to the big wind storms we had this winter. They are laid out along the sides of the trails or with part on one side, a piece cut out where the path is, and the rest of the tree on the other side. Our parks department has been really busy keeping the trails open. The log in the photograph is actually an old fall, but I like the abstract design of the log and what was around it.

Busy day today. I did a mass of errands. Finally sold my LX100 and sent if off to its new home. Got food for kitties and birds. And the biggest and most expensive... bought a new bed. Our mattress is quite old and has become kind of rock like. We sleep with the bed headboard up on blocks because we both have a tendency to acid reflux. So I bought a bed stand that has a power lifted head and foot. The mattress is a highbred, part coils and part memory foam. It was very comfortable as I lay with the head and feet both raised a bit. Nice. So I bought it using their no interest, twelve months to pay, option. I bought it from Dewaard and Bode, the place we usually buy our appliances and such. It is a family business that has been in Bellingham since the 40s. I like dealing with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.