An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Highland Chocolatier...

Backblip


John and Norma left just after one.  We had a quick tidy up and our next lot of visitors (Ele and Kenny, so family again, not really visitors :-) arrived just after 5pm.

Slow cooked leg of lamb in red wine, rosemary, thyme and garlic for dinner (I had planned to blip a pic of the leg of lamb just before it went in the oven but when I glanced at blip there were so many shots of cute little newborn lambs gamboling about in meadows that I couldn't bring myself to blip my shot!  :-)  * 

Lovely lazy evening spent chatting, watching the golf (then Andy Murry's first set) before finally falling into bed just after 1am, which due to the clocks going forward, was just after 2am.  Ouch!

*So instead of a leg of lamb you get a shot of the gorgeous choices Ele and Kenny brought us from the Highland Chocolatier.  Definitely to be savoured and not rushed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.