An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love is All Around...

David was up and away to work really early this morning as it was his last chance to get time in the office without interruption.  I can't believe tomorrow is the first day of his last week!

I had another fairly leisurely start but managed to be downstairs by 11.30am today.  Alan was still sound asleep as strictly speaking it was still only 10.30am.

I headed to the kitchen to make soup for my lunch guest tomorrow.  My friend and ex-work colleague Anne is popping up for a long overdue catch up.  Can't wait.

Once up and dressed, Alan came through to the kitchen with a special gift for me.  And a lovely smile too....that I can tell you he only produced when I promised NOT to kiss him!  (see extras for my Mother's Day charm and a genuine giggle from Alan :-) 

After making the soup and having lunch, I spent a lovely afternoon with my feet up editing photos (my editing software is not talking to my lap top but I have found a temporary work around so didn't let it bother me) and planning something secret-as-yet for next Saturday night.

As I type, David has returned home from work and has brought me a G&T and a beautiful bunch of ruby coloured tulips.  He's now giving Alan his dinner then we're having venison steaks *licks lips*.   

When I woke up this morning with the clocks an hour forward, it got me thinking how it only seems like two minutes had passed since we turned them back.  This made me look back to last Autumn to remind myself where we were with the build (so glad we have moved on!) when the clocks went back.  

As i got to the end of that blip, I was gobsmacked to read a little anecdote from a trip my mum and I took to London in 2003.  It was just what I needed to read today.  

Mother's Day is such a bitter-suite experience for those of us who no longer have our mother's physically present.  

Wishing every mother a Happy Mother's Day and if you still have your mum, I hope you have told her today how much you love her and have given her a massive hug or will do when you next see her.

Happy Mother's Day Mum and not forgetting you Gran and Mum L.  Hope you're having a right good knees up together :-) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.