An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

How do you like your eggs in the morning?

When I woke up this morning, I was dreaming that I was on a cruise ship sailing in the Med.  It was so real!  Soon came back to earth with a bump!

Was downstairs by 8.30am.  Johnny and Lewis were already here and at work in the utility room.  

Started a Tesco order then spent a little bit of time in the kitchen getting prepared for Anne coming for lunch.  We arranged to get together today because I was convinced the builders would be well away by now.  The best laid plans!

Anne arrived and we ate my anaemic lentil soup (too many lentils, not enough carrots!), which was a bit of a challenge when Lewis was using a nail gun as we ate!  I'm very good at spilling food down my front without the aid of a loud bang a second before my spoon reaches my mouth!

We adjourned to the living room for a cuppa and a scone.  We also had these little eggs to tempt us but we were very good and restrained ourselves :-)

We had a great catch up but all too soon it as time for Anne to head down the road.  We will definitely not leave it so long till our next get-together Anne and I promise the builders WILL be finished!

Not done much this evening other than make tea, catch up with Portrait Artist of the Year and doze in my chair.  Lovely :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.