Day Gone so Soon?

Had a wonderful day and it seems to have gone so fast! Managed to clean the kitchen floor before my friend arrived and we then had a wonderful time catching up on each others news as we took in the fabulous spring flowers at cotehele. The snowdrops and croci have been replaced by daffodils and fritillaries! The sun shone and the time flew!
45 minutes after she left I was on my way to Tavistock to meet Gilesey from work and to eat before camera Club. It was Sudden Death and I died suddenly! My two got votes but not enough to make it through round 1 from 54 entries to 26! But it was such a good vibe from all the people there and much laughter that it really didn't matter and at least I had not done too much processing as I feared I might have done, and which would have been shown in all its ineptitude on the large screen! There were lots of really stunning photography and most of the ones I liked made it through the 4 rounds to be winners! Mydartmoorwalks got First place!  Plus I am a Camera Club virgin competitioner no longer and am not regretting it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.