Scrapbook Saturday: "A Drawing of a Photograph"

My Scrapbook Saturday challenge (see this link) today is "A Drawing of a Photograph".

This drawing of a mouse was done from a photograph nearly 20 years ago by our Son #1, probably when he was about 13. All 3 of our lads are good at art - a talent which they certainly don't get from me! My Editor (aka MrsC) is much better than me, but both of us had grandfathers who were very good at drawing so maybe the talent skipped some generations.

It's a shame that at the moment they all have such busy lives that their artistic talents have had to be put to one side somewhat. Maybe in due course they'll have more time to devote to it again.

On a different note, you may know that I have the honour of hosting Mono-Monday this month, and the topic for this coming Monday is "Fool" - so put your thinking caps on! I'll post a Pre-Mono-Monday blip tomorrow (Sunday). The tag for Monday will be MM115.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.