Gitama's World

By Gitama

I Was Chased off of the Beach

by the ferociously fast incoming tide....I got taken very unawares whilst taking this ....I got soaked.....I did get a bit of a shock...hahahaha.

I have been at the computer all day and I didn't feel up the invitation to meet a most remarkable African woman Gertrude Matshe ...so I watched the TEDx talk from her...what she talked about touched me deeply..... I might get another opportunity to meet her later....I hope so......I have a strange suspicion that she is one of the special ones.

I needed to get to the beach..it was like having a huge thirst .......to watch the waves roll in...to spend some time under the sky and plant my feet in the sand. Rumi went up and played with ALL the dogs on the beach (I think I wasn't the only one needing a beach walk).
The beach was a bit empty of inspiration....a bit like how I feel today.....but I did like this as the sun sank into the horizon...the little bit of color didn't last very long and the  thick pebbly clouds that were hovering about 20 mins before the sun set had dispersed....mostly.

“My life amounts to no more than one drop in a limitless ocean. Yet what is any ocean, but a multitude of drops?”
-David Mitchell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.