Shopping with my boys in Norwich

After walking the dogs at 8.20, I got home and made tea just as Daniel walked in the back door. He then woke the other 2 and we were ready to go out by 10.30.

We dropped Mollie in Cromer for work, then drove in to Norwich. We had several aims from our day, and I thought we'd be kicking our heels with time to spare. We didn't! We eventually managed to get a bank account set up with Barclays. I was very impressed with their customer service. I was less impressed with the bank we had initially planned for him to join. Anyway, eventually it was done. Henry has been without an account of any kind for the past year since we moved. He now has some serious saving to do. He had managed to save £25 from pocket money, so it was a start, and once the account was open, the personal adviser showed him how to pay his money in. It was a very grown up exercise, and good experience for him. We then bought a blue lever arch file for his paperwork - to try and get him to start as he means to go on, and have properly organised finances.

We stopped for lunch (the 9p rolls I bought last night) and then continued shopping. After visiting many shops with Dan looking for shoes (it actually was worse than shopping with a girl) he came away empty handed.

Walking back to the car via my favourite bit of Norwich (Elm Hill) we took this selfie. I think we look quite good after 6 hours shopping!

We got to Cromer at 6 where we met Mollie, then went to the arcades to squander £2 in 2ps followed by a portion of chips each for dinner. I know, bad mother! But we had to be home in time for The Archers - I just couldn't wait for fish to be cooked ;-)

Now we are thinking about playing a board game. So will it be scrabble or trivial pursuit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.