Storage Space

Fekker! Out first thing to let Tam the electrician into the gaff to find that I'd got a parking ticket. Now, there are two long long bays in East Fettes next to each other. The first is permit holders only. So I can clearly park there. The next is permit holders or pay and display. So I can park there too. What I can't do, apparently, is park in one with my front wheels in the next. So better to leave the space unused as no car could fit in either bit? Strewth. Jobsworth bastard.
Still, after a day of hard graft, I legged it to the boat and got that engine started - and stopped, more to the point! Yeeeee haaaa! I'm happy. Even with the news that EE have sold me a nice new iPhone that they don't actually have to sell.
And later still, Mr CD was round and we sat and played on Wordpress for an hour or so. He's going to put all the racing stuff up on the website, ysee. Och, things are looking up. As long as a big anchor doesn't come crashing down on my roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.