A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friends in Saltaire.

I'm sure most local people recognised Salt's Mill chimney from the thumbnail. I took this as I walked back along the canal after having lunch with good friends in Salts Diner.

This was my second walk of the day as I did the usual St Ives circuit this morning but it was a bit dull.

Met my friends at 11.00 for coffee and by then it was quite bright. I was lucky on the way back and got to my meeting point with Chris just as the black clouds and rain appeared.

The boat in the front was giving rides to holiday makers and I easily outpaced it. It can't have gone further than Hirst Locks.
Just beyond there the canal was lined with celandine and wood anemones on the opposite bank - extra

What better way to spend a day: good friends and lunch out; fabulous Salt's Mill, Saltaire (world heritage site) and a sunny canal walk with Spring flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.