A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fritillaria Imperialis

I've been waiting all day for some sun to photograph these. I took them in the morning sun yesterday but decided not to use them for blip and wait for today, Flower Friday.

I spent the dull morning decorating the back bedroom which I had started yesterday and then this afternoon I went to the vicarage for our ladies sewing group. As I walked back the skies had turned blue and the sun was at last shining. I rushed out with my camera. The late sun was coming from a different direction but I like the way it is illuminating the leaves. As you can see there is another to come. If the forecast is right for this weekend it should be blooming fully soon. I'm very pleased with them as it is the first time we've grown them.

My birds have done really well this week. My 2,555th blip Dipper got to no one on popular and my peacock is half way up page one. Yesterday's Goldfinch has made it to page two. Thank you so much everybody. It's funny how much you all like the peacock when one of the topics of conversation this afternoon was what a noise he is currently making! (He sleeps in the vicarage tree)

Have a peacfull weekend everyone and hopefully a warm one if you are in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.