A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

What's on my plate?

Well hopefully this will be later.

We've had a most glorious day just as predicted and after a bit of shopping in the morning we have spent all of it in the garden. I tidied the front which I missed doing last week and then started on the garden furniture. I've done a bench, two tables and three of the four chairs. I'm afraid I then gave up and sat down and had a beer!

I could have done any amount of blue sky and flower shots, bees and we even watched a buzzard soaring on thermals high in the sky but wanted to support Michelle's Blip central challenge for today.

As soon as we had brought the shopping in I set this out. UK blippers will see that a good bit of this is a an M&S dine in.
Went to get a new nightie and saw this was on so this is what we are having. (If you don't know you get a main course and side plus a bottle of wine and a desert for £10!)

Steak is Chris's choice and he will be cooking it. I have it occasionally but with a salad, garlic mushrooms and some potato wedges (it could be chips) I guess it is culturally British. When Chris and I were 'going out' in our youth if you went out to a restaurant it was a steak house.

To be honest we quite often have a curry on a Saturday night but I'm certainly not averse to 'dine in's. I suppose on a day like today we could have BBQ'd but we did have our morning coffee in the garden followed by a bacon buttie (there's a British cultural icon) We will have the pudding tomorrow when our son comes to tea; roast chicken et al, including Yorkshire puddings of course, followed by Lemon Meringue pie and Strawberries. A pretty British food weekend I think.

The sky is still wonderfully blue out there but I'm looking forward to this being on my plate and a glass of that red wine. I'm pooped.

Hope you've all had the good weather in the U.K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.