A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Palm Sunday

I knew before I set off to church this morning, in lovely sunshine, what was going to be my blip for today.

The fabulous warm weather over the past two days has brought the wonderful blossom into flower on the trees that line our village thoroughfares. It won't last long so i was determined to get a blip before they disappear.
As I left the trees to walk home a lady came out of her house to ask me what I was photographing as she had seen someone else doing the same that morning. I would have thought it self evident but I explained to her about blip.

I've been out in the garden again this afternoon and cleaned the final garden chair. I was determined then to sit and enjoy it for a while. It started to get steadily breezier and cooler as the afternoon progressed and now at nearly 5.00 pm it is dull.
Well we did get two summer like days in a row and at the weekend so mustn't complain.

Very nice Palm Sunday children's service this morning. We had do it yourself palms made from florists ribbon to wave during the hymns and some people processed around the church led by the children. I didn't sit with the choir as although my speaking voice is more or less back I don't think I'm up to singing yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.