If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Grape Hyacinth.

We got a last minute booking for the Lodge starting this Saturday when we had expected an empty week.  This left me (as Clickychick was busy at the studio) with rather a lot of bed linen to press.

This left little time for thinking about photography so it was another wander round the garden looking for inspiration.  I spotted the Muscari.  They are a plant I remember from my childhood.  I liked them then and the fascination hasn't left me.

I think it is something to do with the structure of the flower which so intrigues me.  The way the separate little flowers are clustered into that bunch of grapes structure I find fascinating.

Native to Armenia they are for me one of the colourful joys of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.