But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Met up with Houseonahill6 with Mike, approximately as planned, for lunch; then moved on to meet MReid for a wander around Chanonry Point ending up for afternoon coffee in Fortrose. The weather was true to form and forecast, with the rain varying from mildly irritating to seriously annoying, but it was pleasant to chat and exchange opinions on the various ways of working.  Mrs TD was delighted to find a curious pottery shop where she was able to find presents for both herself and some friends while I thought I had seriously damaged both camera body and my most expensive lens (once we were in the dry of the coffee shop I was able to cure the problem by removing the tripod plate which was fouling the lens).
 
I am rather fond of incongruencies, and was attracted to the blip subject of this family trying to enjoy a day out despite the weather; daughter, parents and grandfather are indulging in the laudable pursuit of throwing rocks at the sea while the spaces between them suggest a little tension.
 
The extra was inspired by the sun's crepuscular rays and moody sky. I made the mistake this evening of trying to post entries for the last four days, it turned out that I ran out of time before the first had gone up and so this is a day late and I’ve promised to post today’s blip today; the three other pictures will have to wait until I have some free time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.