One is not amused!

Sheba was lying sleeping when I decided to pounce at her, give her a wee poke and run away.   She wasn't best pleased, I can tell you.  This is her "not amused" face.   She's actually quite a nice cat, although she is a tad overweight.  She is five years old and, like me, was about six months old when she came to stay here.

Swannie used to deliver medicine and one of her customers was quite upset one morning as the doctor was sending her to hospital and she was worried about what would happen to her wee cat.  I'm sure you can all guess the next part of that story!  Anyway, Sheba was the first of the big cats to accept me into the household and like me, she loves to chase the wee red dot of the laser toy.  

I hope you all have a lovely weekend, lots of love, JJ. xx

PS Ankle update: having spent two days resting and elevating the ankle, Swannie decided yesterday, just to ignore it and get on with her holiday. It worked, the swelling was quite a bit down by bed time and by this morning, it was back to normal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.