... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

St. Michael's Street: Society Café

More ironic in large?

I went to try the Society Café (previously blipped here) first thing this morning, and (almost) had the place to myself; by almost, I mean that I didn't have to make my own coffee... The café has actually been very busy (I've noticed when passing previously, and I was told/reassured by the barista) but my early visit has left it looking rather unsuccessful! The barista was very friendly, and we chatted about cafés in both Oxford and London; he made me a very fine flat white, and their house blend was classic (/unsurprising) but nicely done with a pleasingly nutty quality.

I went for an amble in the early afternoon and had fun taking macro shots of a pair of swans on the Oxford Canal; I was v. tempted to blip one of those (especially after getting drenched in rain that appeared earlier than forecast), but have just put them up on Flickr (right from here) with a teaser as my extra.
Highlights:
Grazing by a canal boat
Fluffy face
Leading
Following
A low-key pair

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.