Orange Groves

Today has not been active!
We visited the local market and stocked up on fruit & veg plus cooked chicken, pork ribs and paella. We bought five kilos of enormous oranges for three euros! There are acres of orange groves close by and some have had some sort of fabric put over them, probably to protect them from the birds, but beautiful with the strong light coming through. John dropped me off to do some photographs whilst he went to get essential supplies of San Miguel.

I am severely handicapped at the moment as I seem to have left my laptop charger at home!!! I'll see if I can get a replacement locally when I speak to the neighbours! So everything being done through my phone!

Today's poem based on my thoughts when waking this morning...

Peace

The sound of silence :
Nothing!
except -
Some chirping birds announcing their presence ,
The breeze rattling through the palm leaves,
Calm,
Peace,
Relaxation
Sunday in Spain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.