Magnolia sunset

I don't get to capture sunsets often, as they need both sun and a view ;-)
So today's sunset through the magnolia tree was rather irresistible even though I really need to figure out the right exposure for it (I've done a lot of fiddling now). Earlier today, around midday the boys called me into the kitchen to see something weird, they were wondering why it looked like there was a mini-storm of sawdust in our garden. Turned out it was the fir tree releasing its pollen in clouds and swirls, most impressive, but rather scary too when you're prone to hayfever as I am. So I stayed inside and captured some of it through the kitchen window, see the extra !  The chainsaw wielding neighbour didn't kill any trees that I know of today, that at least was a good thing. And son no 1's field hockey team won their away game 2-5 !

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and even two faves for yesterday's parrot tulip, very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.