At the Hairdressers

Today is the last day of Miss L's holiday today. She goes back to school tomorrow. So naturally today was the day we dug out all the bags and discovered all the homework she should have been doing.
She and Miss E disappeared off with my laptop and did some research and she came in and announced she wanted to do her project on endangered animals on the pink river dolphins of the Amazon.
I didn't even know they existed let alone that they were endangered!!
Lots of cutting and sticking and writing facts and her poster was done.
Later in the afternoon we headed over to Milton Keynes for the Little Misses to have their hair cut. It always takes me by surprise to see that underneath their unruly mops are shiny heads of beautiful hair!!
The hairdresser asked did I use conditioner on their hair. Um, sometimes.
Of course not, it's all I can do to get their hair washed without adding a whole other stage to the process!!
I left with a bottle of conditioner and strict instructions to use it!!
Home to a bit more homework. Miss L wrote a book review of The Velveteen Rabbit which was like pulling teeth. There was a section asking what's the book about - she wrote that it's about a velveteen rabbit!!
I suppose I should get her things ready for school tonight but I won't. I'll spend the morning running round hunting for socks and snack bottles. And randomly yelling "shoes" and "teeth"
Well, that's something to look forward to!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.