Greater Flamingo(Phoenicopterus ruber)

This is a juvenile Greater Flamingo and unlike the one I posted a couple of weeks ago down in Salalah, this Flamingo does not yet have those incredible salmon pink feathers. I was reading about bird photography today and it said one of the most important skills was to get a great out of focus background and to isolate your bird from distracting backgrounds. I think I've broken the rules here but I love the fact the mirrored bird is an adult pink Flamingo. I think this is a very beautiful bird set to look even more beautiful as it matures and gets a pinker beak, legs and feathers. Thank you very much again for your interest, comments hearts and stars for my star and bird model! I think Kingfishers are very popular and I know how lucky I am to see one so regularly. PS. I have posted an extra of the original photo of this Flamingo, I have just swapped around. I can't decide which I like the most.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.