When The Wind Stops . . .

By Charlotte Zolotow.

I came across this children's book when doing some planning for next term.  I thought these short parts would go with today's image.  Not much to report as the weather has turned miserable so it's an inside day with a little more listening to vinyl and the Sunday paper which didn't have much in it.

I must say thank you to everyone who liked my three cosmos with the bokeh and put it onto popular, a first for me.  It is also a thrill to be there with Chrisell, JMK and acyclingranny who I follow and very much admire.

Where does the wind go when it stops?
It blows away to make the trees dance somewhere else.
And the leaves in the forest when they turn colour and fall?
Into the ground to become part of new trees with new leaves.
It really goes on and on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.