An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Naughty but very nice...

We had a lovely time and meal out last night with Ele and Kenny celebrating their anniversary.  Food was delicious, atmosphere jolly and chat lively.

Due to my painkillers I wasn't drinking so offered to drive us back.  We took David's car as it's slightly easier for me to get in and out of at the moment, which on the face of it was a sensible decision, except I forgot it's a completely different driving position and every time I moved my foot from the accelerator to the break, the pain in my hip was excruciating.  It was literally a 5 minute journey but I was in agony.

More painkillers when I got home and feet up on the sofa.

Pain level hasn't been too bad today as long as I'm sitting still.  Moving around in another story.   

David, Kenny and Adrian were playing golf this afternoon so I had Ele and Agnes for company.  I chucked a curry in the slow cooker and we spent the afternoon drinking tea and eating a slice of the delicious fresh cream Victoria sponge Agnes had made.   That put a smile on my face :-))

Agnes is a nurse and I've described my symptoms to her and she is completely baffled as to what could be causing my pain.  On the face of it, it really does look and feel like an arthritic hip but she was asking me to move in certain ways that should be impossible with an arthritic hip yet I could do it no problem.   I have been declared a medical mystery!  

We are all stuffed full of curry now and they've just all headed home.  I've had some more painkillers and I;m already nodding off so shall be heading to bed very shortly.   Just putting off the very painful climb up the stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.