Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Running Like Hell

Don't ask me how I took this accidental photo.  I have no idea.

I got a call from the Tucson Music Hall, where my mom went to the symphony with friends, that she had fallen.  The ambulance had taken her to the hospital and I was told to rush to St. Joseph's Hospital.  I took off like a bat out of hell.  As I was driving, I called St. Joe's tocheck on her condition. They didn't have her.  I finally located her at the FIFTH hospital ER that I called.

After x-rays, she has a sprained ankle but the ones on her lower back weren't absolutely definitive.  The doctor said her couldn't be positive because her bones are so thin.  After a physical examination of the area, he concluded that she didn't have a fracture.  She was discharged later in the evening.

I stayed with her last night and will for the next few days until a family member arrives from Albuquerque, New Mexico to lend me a hand.  She is in terrible pain and can barely move without her walker.  I will likely be taking photos with my phone and iPad for the next couple of days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.