Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dog Tired

I've been sleeping on the sofa in the living room at Mom's house. If I use the spare room I'm afraid I won't hear her at night if she needs me. (I don't have very good hearing and my aids are at home.) I might be sleeping better if the thing wasn't leather.

We went to see her primary care doctor this morning. When the docto came into the exam room and saw mom in the wheelchair and me with my cane she giggled and asked if this (falling) was hereditary? :-)

More x-rays today. The Doc isn't convinced there's no fracture in the ankle. Also one...finally...on the tail bone. It took the brunt of the fall down the flight of stairs.

My sister-in-law will be here for a few days on Wednesday. I could use a bit of a respite. I need to learn how to cook. Subway sandwiches for lunch today at her request. Even in pain she can't resist the lure of a two-for-one coupon.

The bear in the background is Valentino. He belongs to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.