Grateful!

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly reporting today!

Sometimes I am sad about things like bad weather, the suitcase (which makes a too-frequent appearance), or Mum working at her desk too long. Mum said it was important to sometimes list the things for which we are grateful, instead of dwelling on the not so nice things.

OK. I'll have a go. Here's my list for today:

1. Mum is home!! We are together!!

2. She brought me a nice new sweater from America (see top left picture).

3. A friend we haven't seen in a long time came over for coffee and croissant this morning.

4. We have a cleaning lady who came today, so Mum can spend more time with me!!

5. After working all afternoon at her desk (boring!!) at 5 o'clock Mum said - "Let's order a pizza!  Let's see if our friend M will join us!"

6. After our Pizza we went for a walk and our friend M, who is a taxi driver, let us ride in his taxi!  How many poodles get to ride in taxis?  

7. I met a new friend in the park. This is Bruno and he's a French Mastiff!  He's a year old and not fully grown yet!  He's only 60 kilos (130 lbs) and his dad was almost 90 (190 lbs). I weigh 4 kilos (9 lbs)!  I LOVE big dogs and wasn't afraid of him at all. Of course, I gave him the necessary bark to let him know who was BOSS!   But look how friendly and gentle he is!  

OK, Mum!  You're right - life is GOOD!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.