Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pinkbells

Yes, I know, I said I'd taken my bluebell shot for this year, but these are pinkbells, not blue.  Round here they seem to multiply every year.  I thought this particular one, chewed though it is, was rather fetching, hiding in dappled shadow in yet another of the streams Winchester is swamped gifted with.  (The centre of town - and the cathedral - are about 2 inches above the water table.  Really, the place is built on water).

Busy day cleaning and bed-making with my son and lovely partner staying tonight.  A shop being delivered.  And a long gossip with my old gent this afternoon.  But what beautiful sunshine we've had all day and it's slated to go on till sunset.

A fun evening to you all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.